在線買賣

互聯網創建了一個新的市場模式,那人們可以在線買賣東西。這就是所謂的電子商務。任何一個有商品的人都可以在這裡銷售或拍賣,無須門面;如果您想買東西,您總能發現有些人擁有你正需要的東西。這不僅適用於商品還適用於服務,例如預定旅遊。

許多網站已經使在線購物變得更加安全和保險。請注意瀏覽“確保網絡安全”部分以保護您和您的財產在網上免受損失。

Two women high-fiveCraigslist

Craigslist 在網上等同於報紙上的“廣告需求”版面,按地區分類,直至您所在的城市。您可以在該網站尋找住所甚至工作,您也可以找到眾多的諸如音樂和語言課程等服務。那隻是該網站的冰山一角,以下講述了該網站的主要用途:

銷售區:這可能是該網站最知名的專區了。在這裡,您可以找到從二手家具到電子產品等最好的買賣。您也可以在這銷售自己的東西。

求職區: 在該網站上您可以簡單地找到最好的工作。您所要做的就是找到您所在城市,然後點擊您最感興趣的工作種類。該網站列出了許多工作專業,包括:非盈利性、技術支持、教育類等。

房地產區:再次聲明,您所需要做的就是點擊您所感興趣的城市,然後找到“房地產”鏈接。在這您可以找到欲租或銷售的房屋或公寓。您也可以找到室友以及共享的住房機會。

免費區: 該網站有一個免費區,您可以在這找到免費的家具、技術和其它商品。

eBay

eBay 是一個在線拍賣店,買家可以在幾天之內對某商品進行出價。在拍賣最後一天,出價最高者即“贏得”該商品,雖然經常也有這樣的選擇:如果您不想冒險在最後一秒鐘失去拍賣的機會,即可以按定價“現在就買”這個商品。

eBay 已經成為一個有信譽的網站,人們能夠相信自己所拍下的商品能即刻遞送,賣家也能全額獲得所銷售的商品。為了能創建一個積極的環境,eBay應用了一個系統,其中買家和賣家在交易之後能相互評價。如果使用者差異很多,則系統就會發出一個警告信號,意味著不建議和他們有交易往來。

PayPal是在線匯款的一種保險的方式,人們經常使用這種方式以確保買家和賣家進行公平的交易。為避免欺騙行為,使用PayPal是一個明智的選擇。

免費循環

Man with paper workFreecycle是一個免費的、由全球6,737,000人所組成的網絡。它完全是一個基層、非盈利性的組織,人們可以在自己的城鎮免費給與(和獲取)物品。它有利於促進更有效的物品資源利用。

旅遊

網絡提供了預定旅遊的一個全新的方式,您可以自行選擇所需航班、住宿和地面交通。控制價格也變得非常容易,因為旅遊網站讓您可以立刻對比各種旅遊套餐以做出最佳選擇。

適應這些網站需要一些耐心,除此之外,還可以致電旅遊客服代表,他們會非常常平易近人,提供有用的幫助。以下是幾個供您入門的很好的旅遊網站:

Expedia
Travelocity
Kayak
Hotels.com
TripAdvisor.com

另外一個技巧就是直接從低價航班網站網訂購機票,例如 Southwest AirlinesJet Blue 經常為網上預定者提供特別網絡價格。

Shop and Sell Online

The Internet has created a new marketplace where people can buy or sell items online. This is known as e-commerce. Anyone with a product can sell it or auction it without a storefront, and no matter what you’re looking to buy you can almost always find someone who has exactly what you need. This doesn’t only apply to goods but services, too, like booking travel.

Many sites have made it safer and more secure to make purchases online, but be sure to see the Stay Safe section for ways to protect yourself and your money on the web.

Two women high-fiveCraigslist

Craigslist is the online equivalent to the “Want Ads” in newspapers, organized by location right down to your hometown. Here you can find a place to live or a place to work. You can also find services such as music or language lessons. And that's just the tip of the Craigslist iceberg. Here are some examples for what you can do on Craigslist:

Craigslist For Sale:  You can find great deals on used items, from furniture to electronics, or sell your own stuff.

Craigslist Real Estate:  Here you can find a house or apartment for rent or for sale. You can also find roommates and shared housing opportunities.

Craigslist Free:  Find free furniture, technology, and other goods.

eBay

eBay is an online auction house where buyers make bids on an item over a period of a few days. At the end of the auction period, the highest bidder “wins” the item, although often there is an option to “Buy Now” for a set priced if you don’t want to risk losing an auction at the last second.

eBay has built a reliable site where people can trust that the items they win will be sent promptly, and that items they sell will be fully paid for. To create a positive environment, eBay uses a system where buyers and sellers can rate one another after a transaction. If a user gets enough poor ratings, it sends a warning signal that they are not safe to buy from or sell to.

PayPal, a secure way to transfer money online, is often used to ensure that buyers and sellers act fairly during a transaction. It is a wise decision to use PayPal when possible in order to avoid fraudulent users.

Freecycle

Man with paper workFreecycle is a free network of 6,737,000 people across the globe. It's a grassroots movement of people who are giving and getting stuff for free in their own towns. Freecycle is about reuse and keeping useable items out of landfills. Each local group is moderated by a local volunteer.

Travel

Making travel plans over the Internet allows you to select exactly the right flights, accommodations, and ground transportation you require. Controlling costs has never been easier, as travel sites allow you to compare several packages at once to find the best deals. Plus, travel customer service representatives are accessible and helpful over the phone.

Here’s a list of well-known travel websites to get you started:

Expedia
Travelocity
Kayak
Hotels.com
TripAdvisor.com

You can also purchase tickets online directly from low fare airlines such as Southwest Airlines or Jet Blue who often have special Internet fares to encourage online booking.