成功捷徑

網絡,作為一種資源,能將您與未來的職業培訓與學位所需的信息聯繫在一起。

教育

Girl with paperwork網絡教育是改善工作前景、職業晉升、完成學位、及獲取新知的最佳渠道之一。

依靠您所選擇的網絡教育,您甚至無需離開家庭的舒適環境,就可以參與職場填寫您的簡歷,豐富自我和完善以下幾方面的技能:

商務營銷

職業培訓

教育和教學

醫療保健

信息技術

語言

法律

個人發展

網絡教育,也稱之為“遠程教育”或者“遠程學習”,已變得越來越流行。根據2007統計數據顯示,有將近4百萬學生採用網絡學習課程,是4年前利用網絡教育人數的2倍。事實上,在那幾年中使用網絡教育人數的增長比採用傳統高校環境進行教育人數的增長高出12%。

隨著許多接受網絡教育的學生踏入職場,許多雇主也很樂意接受網絡教育這種新潮流,因為這種方式可以給他們提供更加訓練有素、見多識廣的員工,有時他們僅需抽取他們工作之餘的時間搜索人才市場。

家庭作業辅导

Tutor 是在線家庭作業輔導網站。他們有成千上萬個輔導老師一周24小時在線,而且提供 Tutor.com 為圖書館、K-12學校、社區高校和企業提高學習輔導系列,可以對所有年齡段的學生提供一對一教學。學習系列還為K-12學生、高校學生和成年學習者提供特色服務,其中包括網上即時家教服務。

就業

Man with paper work使用網絡尋找工作能幫助您對當地情況及平常遠遠無法涉及的地區進行更為深入的了解。有的雇主願意僱傭當地員工,但這不意味著您就不能選擇這份工作,如果這份工作確實很有價值,就立即行動吧。您還可以對當地情況進行更加深入的了解,查看您住所附近的小型企業,可能他們正期待著您的加盟。

不管您是否是上網著工作,還是在面試前上網進行一些調查,您應該告訴您的雇主。這意味著您既懂電腦操作,又會使用網絡。

通過網絡,您還可以探索未來工作機會。對您目前的工作不滿意嗎?這是您所選擇職業道路嗎?如果還不太肯定,那就去探索!您還在等什麼?馬上去尋找發揮您專長的新機遇!您可以在網上找到自我評估的工具及職業準則。如果您需要,網絡上甚至還有當地的職業顧問和職業中心,它們也能給您提供幫助。

以下是擇業的重要網址:

Monster.com - 您可以通過輸入地址、關鍵詞和雇主來縮小搜索的範圍。此外該網站還提供了許多有關工作搜索的其它附加功能:網絡板塊、工作搜索提醒和網絡簡歷張貼等。

CareerBuilder.com – 該網站方便求職者尋找工作、張貼簡歷、建立工作信息提醒、獲得工作信息、查詢人才招聘信息等。這是一個具大的工作搜索引擎,為求業人員提供了很多資源。

Yahoo! Hot Jobs – 雅虎!熱門工作網是網上最大的、也是最為知名的工作搜索引擎。

Craigslist - 該網站成為找工作越來越流行的一個選擇,而且該網站可定位到您所在的城市。訪問該網頁,就可選擇加州境內離您很近的城市。

當地的報紙網頁也是一個尋找工作的良好資源。請嘗試點擊洛杉磯時報就業版

Get Ahead

As a resource, the Web can connect you to the information you need to embark on a new career, find training, or get a degree.

Education

Girl with paperworkOnline education can help you improve job prospects, advance your career, earn or finish your degree, or simply learn something new.

Depending on the online education path you choose, you may never even have to leave the comfort of your home as you climb the career ladder, build your resume, and enrich your skill set in areas of knowledge such as:

  • Business and Marketing
  • Career and Vocational Training
  • Education and Teaching
  • Health Care and Medicine
  • IT and Technology
  • Languages
  • Law
  • Personal Development

Also called “distance education” or “distance learning,” online education is an increasingly popular choice for students. Nearly 4 million students enrolled in online courses in 2007, twice the number who took advantage of online education just four years before.

With so many online program graduates entering and moving up within the workforce, many employers are accepting this new wave of online education with pleasure as it provides them with better trained, more informed employees, sometimes without their even having to take time off from work.

Homework Help

Tutor is an online homework help and tutoring service. They have thousands of tutors online 24/7, and also offer the Tutor.com Learning Suite for libraries, K-12 schools, community colleges and businesses, with one-to-one learning solutions for students of all ages. The Learning Suite features services for K-12 students, college students and adult learners, including, Live Homework Help.

Jobs

Man with paper workUsing the Internet for your job search can help you reach deeper into your local area as well as take your search far beyond your regular boundaries. Some employers will only list job openings and accept applications online.

Whether you found the job listing online or did online research before your interview, make sure you tell the employer. This means you not only know how to use a computer but you also know how to navigate the Web.

The Internet can also help you explore career options that you might not have previously considered. Not quite happy with your current job? Is it the job or the career path you've chosen? Are there any ways to can take your skills and apply them in a new direction? Not sure? Explore! You can take an online career self-assessment, research different occupations and disciplines, and find local career counselors and career centers to help you.

Here are some key places to start your job search:

Monster.com - You can narrow your search by location, keywords, and employer. Plus, Monster offers networking boards, job search alerts, and online resume posting.

CareerBuilder.com – CareerBuilder offers job seekers the ability to find a job, post a resume, create job alerts, get job advice and job resources, look up job fairs, and much more.

Yahoo! Hot Jobs – Yahoo! Hot Jobs is another large, well known job search engine.

Craigslist - Craigslist is a popular site to find jobs localized to your city. Visit this page to choose a city in California near you.

Your local newspaper's website is also a good place to search for jobs. Check out the Los Angeles Times Jobs section.